top of page

Fear

In you I found a companion

That crippled my thoughts

Immobilized my dreams

Disabled my imagination.


You crawled into my mind

Like a water pipe you burst

Brainwashed I was left.


Like a whisperer you whispered into my ears

That I was inadequate

That I should not dream big

That there was danger though there was none.


You shone like a star blinding me

I diverted from my dreams

I thought you knew my destiny.


Like a gardener you planted a seed

A seed of doubt

It grew into four walls

Preventing me from growing.


Yeah you got me

I believed you then I stopped dreaming

Stopped reaching, the sky seemed far.


My comfort zone became the limit

My hands cut short from reaching

Reaching dreams

And grabbing opportunities.


Thank you for your companionship

Some friends are seasonal

And you were seasonal.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Amasiko

bottom of page