top of page

Dear Crush

How do I get you off my mind?

How do I stop fantasising about you?


Every morning

You are my first thought

The last thing

On my mind before i sleep.


You have dominated my mind

You have taken over my life.


For a long time i have closed doors

Preventing men from coming in

But for you i am ready to open up

Ready to break walls

Intending to break boundaries.


The thought of us paralyse my mind

It brings excitement and great pleasure.


I was heading in another direction

Before you hijacked my thoughts

Now i can't stop thinking of you

You have turned my life upside in a good way.


You are a thought that keeps me up at night

A dream that keeps me wondering in dreamland.


In my mind we are married already

In my heart we've already broke each other's hearts

In my head we've already had our first argument

And our kids are grown now.


It feels like I've known you forever

Forever to understand your likes and dislikes.


I hope our paths will cross soon

Our heart beats will connect us

I hope you feel the same way

And our love will bring us together.


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Amasiko

bottom of page