top of page

My Angel

My Angel from above

My heart longs to see your face

To feel your love

Experience your affection

And receive your tender hugs.


We crossed path in the atmosphere

But never met, yet I bear your name

Never met but I know your presence

Not here yet you feel so close.


In my deep sense, conscious mind

I know you are my guarding Angel.

On sad days I feel your presence

On happy days I sense your smile

I discern your sense of pride

When achievements showers me.


I find myself wondering

How life would've been if you were here

What I would have called you

Would it be "Gogo"or "Koko"?

That's a mystery i won't solve.


Though I battle with what I would've called you

Yet when I cry for help you are my "Koko"

When I need a friend you are my "Gogo"

Your presence reaches me whenever am in need.


My guarding Angel residing in my heart

Physically we never met but I know your soul

Pure and magical describes your soul

Strong and courageous defines you

I love you and you know it.

29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Amasiko

bottom of page